Shower Thoughts

Okay, let be honest. Everyone has those really awesome moments in the shower when the thoughts just roll. Without the filter of day to day activities, the shower provides a portal to the random corners of the mind.

Today I had one of those moments.

While thoughtlessly manuvering my shower ritual, a thought crossed my mind. Not just any thought, but one that has left me relentlessly wondering.

With all the publications available today, privacy and censorship have vanished. But what about those who have information about you that you told them yourself? What do we do with that information? Of all the people I’ve called my best friend, none are still here today.

So what do I do with all this information in my head about people who are not here? Do these thoughts and memories just disappear in time? Or are we all walking through life with a backpack of dead memories?

This question I fear may never be answered…

2 thoughts on “Shower Thoughts

Add yours

  1. With the passage of time, there is never a guarantee that those best friends or people anyone ever had known remain a constant part of your life.
    Memories will remain there to be cherished. No matter if those people are there or not, I believe that the best i can do to preserve those memories is to make sure that i remain on good terms with those people.
    I’m not sure if that made sense.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. the preservation of the memories can be a wonderful experience for the mind, or a curse for those sleepless nights. Sometimes remaining of good terms isn’t an option, otherwise I would agree with you. But in another light, is can be more beneficial to remember people at their best instead of their worst… if only to remind yourself to always see the good in others.

      Thank you for the response, by the way. I appreciate that you took the time to read & write back 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

