And you don’t even miss me at all 

I’ve woken to these walls 

For over a year 

                            Neon green

                                     pictures and quotes

                                             Inspiring letters and notes on mirrors…

The vibrant energy once woke me to wonder, yet 

Never have they seemed so dull 
Now that youre not here. 

Lips are trembling as my thoughts tangle my mind. I’m losing sight of reality though my words come out fine. My cheeks flinch as it tries to smile. Walking past your picture more than just once in awhile. 

The sheets snag my ankles. No longer smelling like you. I year to be wrapped up by your side. when life became so simple and depression far from my mind. 

This is not how our friendship was supposed to work. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

