Blindly

Blindly – Daily Prompt


 

tightly wound beside me

My psyche advised me concisely,

“Behind these eyes lies

a shiny disposition; affection 

will not grab his attention. 

Fine thee wildly, yes, but mind me–

you love blindly. 

blunted by your own humanity

the classic tragic fantasy… 

an insanity brandy divinely made.”

This love guides me.

His childish affection surprises me.

sometime we love blindly…

because life’s expectancy is

transiently unseemly


Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

