Surprise – Weekly Photo Challenge

Surprise

Weekly Photo Challenge


 

kaitlyn-edited.jpg

The Surprise Photo:

My best friend is a single mother of two girls. She is one of the few people in this world who understands what I’m going through. During one of our mom dates, I brought my camera and started snapping photos of our kids. She had made the comment that no amount of Photoshop would ever make her look beautiful, and this appalled me. Not only is a beautiful woman inside her heart, but she has natural beauty as well. Instead of arguing with her, I rolled me eyes and took a couple pictures of her. I didn’t tell her that I was going to edit them, or really do anything with them at all. So when I edited to photos and showed her this one, she was completely surprised with how she looked. She doesn’t need the retouching to show off her beauty, but I know seeing the photo made her feel more confident about herself. Sometimes, it’s just the little things in life.

Specs

Camera: Canon Rebel EOS T5

Software: Lightroom and Photoshop (CC 2017 for both)

5 thoughts on “Surprise – Weekly Photo Challenge

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

